Florian GalloSenior Consultant

Areas of expertise
  • Climate and adaptation expertise
  • Analysis of natural and climatic risks
  • Development of adapted tools and information
  • Training sessions on climate and related risks
Education
  • Doctorate in Geosciences at the University of Lorraine
  • Diploma of geological engineer from the National School of Geology

Florian joined Carbone 4 in 2018 as Senior Consultant. Doctor and engineer, specialist in natural and climatic risks, Florian has been working for 7 years on the impacts of climate and climate change on populations and activities.

Within Carbon 4, Florian contributes mainly to climate change adaptation work, including designing and communicating tools and data tailored to users’ needs to quantify current and future climate risks.

Before joining the team, Florian studied the impact of climate on Himalayan landslides in a research laboratory. He then worked as a climate services officer for international development projects for the UK Met Office, particularly in Africa and Asia, where he contributed to the development of tailored, understandable and usable information.

Share Button
Share Button

Florian GalloConsultant Senior

Champs d'expérience
  • Expertise climat et adaptation
  • Analyse de risques naturels et climatiques
  • Développement d’outils et d’information adaptés
  • Formations sur la thématique climat et risques associés
Formation
  • Doctorat en géosciences de l’Université de Lorraine
  • Diplôme d’ingénieur géologue de l’École Nationale Supérieure de Géologie
Share Button

Florian a rejoint Carbone 4 en 2018 en tant que Consultant Senior. Docteur et ingénieur, spécialiste des risques naturels et climatiques, Florian travaille depuis 7 ans sur les impacts du climat et du changement climatique sur les populations et les activités.

Au sein de Carbone 4, Florian contribue principalement aux travaux sur l’adaptation au changement climatique, et notamment à concevoir et communiquer des outils et données adaptés aux besoins des utilisateurs pour la quantification des risques climatiques actuels et futurs.

Avant de rejoindre l’équipe, Florian a étudié l’impact du climat sur les glissements de terrain himalayens dans un laboratoire de recherche. Il a ensuite travaillé en tant que chargé de services climatiques pour des projets de développement international pour le Met Office britannique, notamment en Afrique et Asie, où il a contribué au développement d’une information adaptée, compréhensible et utilisable.

Share Button
3505e876f38f73c690100b5b93c782a0^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^