Raphaële Thévenin

Manager

Education

  • Double engineering degree from ESPCI and Institut of Optics
  • PhD from École Polytechnique

Areas of expertise

training
Real estate and construction industry
aerospace industry
energy industry
transport sector

Raphaële is manager. She joined Carbone 4 in July 2019. She is a member of the Building Sector and Strategy practices.

Before joining Carbone 4, she worked for 3 years at Saint-Gobain, where she managed a strategic R&D project for the insulation activity. This enabled her to develop her skills in managing complex, transversal, multidisciplinary and internation projects and the associated team.

She then joined a startup as Head of R&D, and defined the technical development roadmap to turn a good idea of a new wood-based composite for the automotive and construction industries, into a industrializable process and viable product, to replace emissive and energy consuming materials.

During her PhD at École Polytechnique, she also gave scientific conferences, taught at the engineering school ESPCI, and presented experiments in Physics at the parisian science museum Palais de la Découverte.

Raphaële Thévenin

Manager

Formation

  • Ingénieur de l’ESPCI et de l’Institut d’optique
  • Docteur de l’École Polytechnique

Champs d'expertises

industrie aéronautique
secteur du transport
Bâtiment et immobilier
animation de formations et séminaires
secteur de l'industrie

Raphaële est manager, elle a rejoint Carbone 4 en juillet 2019. Elle est membre des pratiques Bâtiment et Stratégie.

Avant de rejoindre Carbone 4, elle a travaillé pendant 3 ans chez Saint-Gobain, où elle a été responsable d’un projet R&D stratégique dans l’isolation. Elle y a développé des compétences de management de projet complexe, transverse, pluridisciplinaire et international.

Elle a ensuite été la responsable R&D d’une startup réalisant de nouveaux matériaux composites à partir de bois pour l’intérieur automobile puis la construction, afin de remplacer des matériaux énergivores et émissifs, par un matériau durable. Elle y a défini la roadmap de développement technique.

Au cours de son doctorat à l’Ecole Polytechnique, elle a également exposé à des conférences scientifiques, enseigné en cycle ingénieur à l’ESPCI, et œuvré en tant que médiatrice au Palais de la Découverte.

Ressources par cet auteur