Antoine CrépelConsultant

Areas of expertise
  • Projects: Strategic foresight, climate strategy, carbon accounting
  • Sectors: Information and communication technologies, Energy, Industry
Education
  • Degree in engineering, École Centrale Paris
  • MSc Sustainable Energy Futures, Imperial College London

Antoine has been a consultant at Carbone 4 since January 2020.

He works on the introduction of climate risks into the strategic foresight of companies, via scenario analysis. He supports his clients in building resilient business models that are compatible with a low-carbon world.

Antoine also assists companies in defining climate strategies and monitoring emission reduction trajectories. He has carried out numerous missions aimed at measuring the carbon footprint of a company and establish an action plan to reduce its emissions, notably in the ICT sector.

He is a graduate of École Centrale Paris and Imperial College London.

Before joining Carbone 4, Antoine worked in waste valorisation in France, and energy access in Rwanda. He also studied electricity storage by hydrogen during a 6-month research project at Imperial College London.

Share Button
Share Button

Antoine CrépelConsultant

Champs d'expertise
  • Missions : Prospective stratégique, stratégie climat, comptabilité carbone
  • Secteurs : Technologies de l’information et de la communication, Energie, Industrie
Formation
  • Diplôme d’ingénieur, École Centrale Paris
  • MSc Sustainable Energy Futures, Imperial College London

Arrivé chez Carbone 4 en janvier 2020, Antoine est membre du pôle stratégie.

A ce titre, il travaille sur l’introduction des risques climatiques dans la prospective stratégique des entreprises, via l’analyse par scénario. Il accompagne ses clients dans la construction de modèles d’affaires résilients et compatibles avec un monde bas-carbone.

Antoine accompagne aussi les entreprises dans la définition de stratégies climat et le suivi de trajectoires de réduction d’émissions. Il a mené de nombreuses missions visant à mesurer l’empreinte carbone d’une entreprise et à mettre en place un plan d’action pour réduire ses émissions, notamment dans le secteur des télécoms.

Il est diplômé de l’École Centrale Paris et de l’Imperial College London.

Avant de rejoindre Carbone 4, Antoine a travaillé dans la valorisation des déchets en France puis dans l’accès à l’énergie au Rwanda. Il a également étudié le stockage d’électricité par l’hydrogène au cours d’un projet de recherche de 6 mois à l’Imperial College London.

Share Button
Share Button